Aunt Mamie’s Sweet Easter Bread

imageThis is My Dear Aunt Mamie’s recipe,she was one in a million, I can still see her tiny self with my Grandmother in the kitchen kneading the dough for this special sweet Italian Easter Bread (“Chamal” as they called it) . I make it every year and think of her and all her knick knacks, her tiny lawn carnival and her dog”Pal”. My family loves it❤️

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Ssndra says:

    Looks yummy Karen. Just as I remember. I used to love Aunt Mamie’s fancy shoes,too!

    Like

  2. jpagano1962 says:

    Recipe please! Thanks!

    With kind regards,

    Jacqueline Pagano

    >

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      I’m so sorry I didn’t get back to you sooner but My Andrea had my new Grandaughter Paige last week and I’m in VA. helping . I don’t have the recipe with me but I plan on putting it up soon or I’ll email it to you ok!

      Like

Leave a Reply

