I am so honored❤️

image

Wow , Thank you so much IL Gusto Di Vivere For nominating me for a Creative Blogger Award! They tell me it’s an award for bloggers by bloggers and I still can’t believe anyone noticed me. Eleanor I’ve never been nominated for anything either and I want to thank you very much for this honor.❤️https://ilgustodivivere.wordpress.com/

I’m so new at this blogging thing that it makes this kinda overwhelming for me. IL Gusto Di Vivere (Eleanor) you are a seasoned writer, author, blogger and cook, I am honored to be in your company as a fellow blogger and again I thank you for thinking of me❤️

The Creative Blogger Award nomination comes with a list of five rules:

*Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
*Share five facts about yourself.
*Nominate five bloggers and add their links.
*Notify the bloggers you included.
*Keep the rules in your post.
Five Facts About Me:

I am married to a wonderful man who is my best friend and truly has an amazing heart, we’ve loved each other though everything, good and bad!  We have two very beautiful married daughters whom I love endlessly and try not to drive crazy most days.

Just over the past three yrs my oldest daughter has given us two adorable grandchildren,Bryce & Paige. They are the light in my world and I adore being their grandma/Mimi ❤️

My love for cooking has been with me since I was young. I have such wonderful memories of my Mom, my aunts and mostly my Adoring Italian Grandmothers in their kitchens making amazing dishes…they are my inspirations💕 I hope I will be remembered by my grandchildren in the same way.

After 40yrs. of being a nurse, working daily and taking care of everyone else, I decided to retire! I can take my time to cook extra special things, do some decorating & crafting and even take care of my husband properly. I’ve been traveling a lot to visit my girls and darling grand babies, my parents and even my sister & her family, I’m just having such fun! That’s how the birth of my blog came to be; my kids came up with the idea and everyone encourages me everyday!

I’m a dog lover! I’ve had wonderful dogs all my life, as a little girl and as an adult with children. Recently, I lost to illness my Corgi/Bassett mix, Franklin! I rescued him from our local SPCA many years ago but I’ve always said that he really rescued me, he was my campanion as our family went through lots of changes like every family does as time goes by.  Miss you Frankie❤️

*On to my five nominations:

yardsofhappiness.com – a friend who has a knack for knitting, cooking and taking amazing photos. She works hard and everything she touches comes out fabulous💛http://yardsofhappiness.com/

Gimmesomeoven.com – Has amazing recipes and her photos are breathtaking, I look to her blog daily to see what she’s up to.💛http://www.gimmesomeoven.com/

Memoriediangelina.com – Truly homemade recipes that take me back to my younger days and all my big family dinners at grandma’s house. I wish I could make them all  💛  http://memoriediangelina.com/

foodonfifth.com – a blog full of stunning food photos and delicious recipes.💛 http://foodonfifth.com/

thepioneerwoman.com- Re has been a favorite of mine for years through her food network show but most recently I have fell in love with her blog, all the helpful hints, recipes and beautiful pictures are part of my loves now.💛http://thepioneerwoman.com/

Again,thank you IL Gusto DI Vivere for nominating me and for taking the time to appreciate what I know and love. You are a sweetheart💛 To any other person out there who is thinking of bringing their ideas and loves alive, don’t hesitate, it’s amazing!!!!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Alicia says:

    Congrats!!! And good work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thank you! Not sure what is means but it’s fun💕

      Like

  2. Wow, thanks so much for adding me to your list! So appreciated and I will try to live up to the wonderfulness of the company I am keeping. Love your blog and thanks so much.
    Your blog is fantastic and interesting and very creative and I look forward to seeing what you are up to in the future. Happy May 2nd!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. run2kar says:

    This is such nice recognition … Heartiest Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Louise Crolle says:

    Congratulations, Karen! This journey is just beginning! Enjoy the ride!❤️

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

