Another fabulous California Vacation Visiting with my Baby Girl 🌴

imageimage

image

image

image

image

image

image

This last week I’ve been gone on vacation to Southern California visiting with my beautiful Daughter Alicia at her home in Brentwood. Even though I did cook her some of her favorite things, we went out to sample some of the fabulous restaurants all around the Los Angeles area. We had seafood, pasta, salads and even a grilled Brie sandwich. Spent a lovely day at Zuma Beach near Malibu off the pacific coast highway, I did get to check off something on my bucket list…Driving down the PCH in a convertible with the top down! We just relaxed in the beautiful sunshine, put our toes (and even more) in the ocean as we walked the beach and I do believe I even got a little tan 😉. We walked the 3rd street promenade in Santa Monica shopping, I had my first Thai Bubble Tea and one of the most refreshing glasses of fresh squeezed orange juice I’ve ever had at their open air farmers market, they even got me to try an actual fresh San Marsano plum tomato, it was beyond delicious!!!  As I remember from past visits those Hollywood Hills are as breathtaking as ever and walking down the street in Hollywood to the Pantages Theater where we saw “Cabaret”, that Stars Walk of Fame still sucks me in as I walk looking down reading names all the way. Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive, Wilshire Blvd and the Santa Monica Pier still excite me as we drive the palm tree lined streets with its grand highrise buildings and the magnificently manicured homes, there is no place like this and I hope to visit again soon. I will miss you always Alicia I so enjoyed spending time with you and as I sit by your pool soaking up this glorious days sun on my last day here, I only wish for you and Chris much love, happiness and prosperity in this beautiful place. I will be back soon but it’s back home for me now and on to try some new recipes 😘❤️

imageimage

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Alicia says:

    Glad you had a nice time! Miss you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. run2kar says:

    I am thrilled that you guys had such a wonderful visit and vacation together …. I am sorry that I was unable to be there this time around …. and I am grateful that you are back home safely and well rested ….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

