My Italian Wedding Soup

imageimage

This glorious Italian soup has been made in my family for years, I’ve watched both my grandmothers, my mother and even my sister make it for many special occasions, can’t even begin to tell you how many of those tiny meatballs I’ve rolled throughout my life so far but it all started when I was little. Now My Husband and daughters have enjoyed my version of this wonderful soup several times a year and I just want to thank Chris and Dave for loving my cooking now too❤️ I don’t know what makes it so special, maybe it’s the sitting down together eating but it’s just another one of those recipes that’s a comfort to me and all that I share it with! Thank you😘

Recipe:

1/2 pound lean ground Veal
1 lb uncooked orzo or any small soup pasta of your liking
3 celery tender ribs with and without leaves, chopped
3 carrots, chopped
3 garlic cloves, minced
6 to 8 cups chicken broth (homemade or store bought)
4 cups chopped fresh spinach

1 tablespoon fresh chopped parsley
1 tablespoon dried Italian seasonings
Onion and Garlic powder to taste
Salt and Pepper to taste
Fresh Mozzerella cheese, chopped into small pieces to top hot soup

Take ground veal and roll meat into tiny meatballs,set aside. In a large saucepan, saute chopped carrots and celery in a few tablespoons of olive oil until slightly tender. Add garlic; cook 1 minute longer. Add chicken broth, meatballs, spinach and seasonings and let come to a boil, lower heat and let simmer for about 20 to 30 mins., sample soup and add seasonings to your taste. In the meantime while soup in simmering cook pasta in separate pan till soft then add to soup and let all simmer together until spinach, veggies and meatballs are tender as you like. Serve very hot and top each bowl with mozzerella pieces so they can melt soft and gooey as you eat! Enjoy ❤️

One Comment Add yours

  1. run2kar says:

    Every memorable meal has started with this delicious soup and an anti-pasta!
    Bravo!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

