Redo “Sloppy Joes” in Biscuit Cups!

imageimageThis recipe is a take on my classic “sloppy joes” which I posted here in March of this year. I was really looking for some new recipes that were simple to make for my kids when I go to visit and found this in one of my many old Taste of Home recipe books. The picture looked awesome so I decided to try them and to my surprise they were great!! Even Grandpa loved them…. Delicious and easy to make & eat😊 what more do you want, now let’s see what my grandson thinks!  We enjoyed them with in season fresh corn on the cob. I truly hope you all like them too❤️

Make one recipe of my sloppy joes or your favorite recipe! (Recipe on Blog, March 2016 entry)

1 tube of flaky refrigerated biscuits (10 ct)

1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese

Once sloppy joe meat mixture is done, set it aside till you’re ready for it!  Take the flaky dough and separate the biscuits flattening them into 5″ circles. Press dough circles into greased muffin tin cups and fill dough cup to top with the beef mixture. Bake about 10 to 12 mins till golden brown. Sprinkle with cheese ontop once your think they are done then put back in the oven for a minute to let the cheese melt. Serve hot and gooey😋

One Comment Add yours

  1. run2kar says:

    Here is a perfect example of “comfort food” … delicious, nutritious, and it makes one feel good ALL OVER … mmmmm goood

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

