Grape Season in Western New York🍇

img_2778img_2773img_2777

img_2779

As a young teenager I grew up in a lovely little western NY village which along with many other villages around was always fondly known to me as “Grape Country”🍇 Each September & October as the grapes ripen for picking, there is an overwhelming luscious smell of Concord grapes which penetrates the air, you just can’t ignore it!  As I think about it, It is one of my favorite smells in the whole world and still is today. That smell sends me to a place of calm and brings back some wonderful memories that will stay with me for a lifetime. This year was no different than others, I did look so forward to my drive there to pick some of those grapes and smell that wonderful scent once more. The skies may have been a little cloudy and misty but that didn’t stop me, the sun seemed to come out for a little while just in time for me to pick my baskets, I enjoyed every minute of it! My whole family is just as in love with the grapes as I am, from jam to wine, I guess I’ll be making that trip for many years to come❤️

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. run2kar says:

    Traditions … family traditions … there might not be many things better ….. Bravo!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

