Swedish Meatball Pasta

img_3052img_3051

This recipe is in honor of a special young man I know, who actually started me on my food blogging journey! His favorite dish is Swedish Meatballs, as a matter of fact he actually is from Sweden and is the love of my youngest daughters life. So I decided to try the recipe, it’s my first attempt at making the meatballs and may I say I love them with the noodles☺️(it’s that Italian in me I guess) It really is so easy, luscious, creamy and bonus,low in fat … Christopher this one is for you!!

1 pound ground beef
½ cup seasoned breadcrumbs
½ finely minced onion
1 egg
½ tablesp salt
½ tablesp pepper
3 tablesp canola oil
2 1/2 cups beef broth
2 1/2 cups milk
Salt & Pepper to taste
1 1/2 tablesp Worcestershire sauce
12 oz. bag of egg noodles
1 cup grated parmesan cheese
½ cup chopped parsley

In a large bowl, combine the ground beef, breadcrumbs, onion, egg, salt, and pepper, mixing with hands until combined. Heat the canola oil in a pot over medium-high heat. Take about a golf-ball size of the meatball mixture and roll it into balls. Place the meatballs into the pot, cooking for one minute. Flip meatballs to cook through.

Once meatballs are browned, drain out excess fat from pan and then add the beef broth, milk, salt, pepper, and Worcestershire sauce, stir till combined. Bring the liquid to a slow boil, then add the egg noodles. Stir constantly until the pasta is cooked and the liquid has reduced to a sauce that coats the noodles, about 10 minutes. Add the parmesan and the parsley, stirring until the cheese is melted. Serve hot & Enjoy!❤️

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Alicia says:

    yummm!! Looks so good ❤ You've done us proud 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      It was delicious! You can make it for Chris and let me know how he likes it❤️ It’s easy… I think alittle lingenberry jam on the side would have been good with it too. Hope all is well😘

      Like

  2. run2kar says:

    A great inspiration for a great meal … I cannot wait to have it for dinner.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Guido says:

    Hey ! I married a Swede and I love food. My Swago son would like them also!
    It looks delicious and probably tastes even better.
    ” Mangiare ”
    Love to all!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jennifer Johnson says:

    Karen, I made this recipe for the family on Sunday. They devoured it! Every last bit, even Rebecca was in heaven and had three helpings. Thanks for having such delicious and easy foods to make for our family.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Oh Jennifer I’m so thrilled that you tried the recipe and everyone loved it❤️ Thank you for following me along, you’re a doll…Hope this finds you all well and happy, so nice to hear from you😘

      Like

Leave a Reply

