Happy 1st Anniversary to Me❤️ Having a Apple Cranberry Strudel, do you want to join me…

 

img_3212img_3210

I’m celebrating with this scrumptious dessert because on this day 1 year ago (with an enormous help from my children) I started this journey of writing down my memories, my recipes and sharing my love of cooking. Its been both wonderful and purifying for me, I’ve walked in both my dear grandmother’s shoes more than once, I’ve revisited places that brought me back to my childhood and shared our parents Italian traditions with my brother and sister BUT mostly I started this blog for my two Beautiful Daughters so they can read & enjoy it, think fondly of their mom and make my recipes now and forever even when I’m gone…but by then they will have both my recipes and their own with more memories then they can count to share with the world, so please do it! Dear Andrea and Alicia I love you with all my heart, thank you for all your help & encouragement but for now I still have a lot more to go❤️

 

img_3216

9 Comments Add yours

  1. alkeller17 says:

    Love you more….

    Yours always tastes better 😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thank you my darling girl….you and Dave have always been my biggest fans😘 and guinea pigs! The compliment is amazing to me you know❤️

      Like

  2. Alicia says:

    Yay!!! Congrats, Mama! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thank you baby girl😘 You and Chris are the ones that believed I could do it! Can’t imagine it’s been a year already❤️

      Like

  3. Kayla Brill Biltucci says:

    I’ve tried several of your recipes and they are wonderful! I love following your blog and posts on fbook and Pinterest. I’m so glad I knew you in school way back when! I just wish I had known your Mom and what a wonderful family you obviously have! Congrats 🎉 on a wonderful milestone and keep on cookin’!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thank you Kayla! I am blessed❤️ Please keep following we’re never to old to know each other😘

      Like

  4. Happy Blogiversary! Many blessings and best wishes to you and your beautiful daughters, and what a delicious strudel!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thank you so much for following me along❤️ I do feel very blessed!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. run2kar says:

    More than meals, more than recipes and more than reconnecting with friends old and new, this blog has helped to write much of the story of our family. It is hard to believe that it has been one year since the first recipe and our little family was introduced and shared with “the world”. I am grateful for the memories, for reliving our history and for the magnificent, magnificent dishes. I am a blessed beneficiary of this blog and of this family! Bravo!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

