Breaded Beef Sirloin Tip Cube Steak

img_3326img_3328This is another simple old time recipe that’s inexpensive and delicious! It makes me think of oh so many years ago when my family owned a small but quaint grocery store here in western NY and my dad was its butcher. We had this dish and all sorts of others with meats, chicken, fish and cheese somehow incorporated into all of them both with and without pasta of course. Honestly there was always an amazing meal planned at both our house or my grandmother’s. Now you know how I got started❤

These actual cube steaks are already tenderized steaks that cook fast and easily in a skillet. As my mom did I breaded the steak (like you would a chicken cutlet)… flour, egg and breadcrumbs. Panfry them for about 2 mins on each side and serve hot! Add a side of zucchini couscous, as I did or any vegetable of your liking. Try it you may just love it😘

img_1437Guido’s Supermarket….how do you like those prices😁

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sandra says:

    Oh my, Karen that looks so yummy! Love the picture

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thanks Sandi!!! It was delicious, haven’t made them in a long time but I just came back from spending some time with my mom & dad … we reminisced about the store, so when I saw the meat in the store, I had to make!❌❌⭕⭕

      Like

  2. run2kar says:

    I had this very meal for my lunch today …. Guido and Richie would be proud … MMMMM delicious! Families everywhere would love this for their dinner … how ’bout tonight?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

