Pasta Aglio e Olio with Spinach & Olives💚

IMG_3634

IMG_3632

A simple Pasta dinner that’s ready in minutes, amazingly delicious and full of spicyness! If you are craving Italian, this is absolute comfort food, you’ll love it!! Mangia🍷

salt & freshly ground pepper

1 pound dried pasta

Approx. 1/2 cup extra-virgin olive oil, divided

4 medium cloves garlic, thinly sliced

Red pepper flakes, to taste

1 pkg. baby leaf Spinach

Mixture of pitted and/or non pitted black & green olives of your choice

In a pot of salted boiling water, cook pasta until al dente (about 1 minute less than the package directs). Reserve out some of the pasta cooking water. Meanwhile, in a large skillet, combine about 6 tablespoons of the olive oil and the sliced garlic. Add a pinch of red pepper flakes. Cook over medium heat until garlic is very lightly golden, about 5 minutes stirring constantly, do not burn!

Now Transfer cooked pasta to the skillet along with at least a 1/2 cup pasta water, add in the Spinach and increase your heat, cook, stirring and tossing rapidly, until a creamy sauce forms, the Spinach wilts and it all coats the pasta. Remove from heat, drizzle more olive oil, add in the olives and stir well to combine. Top with shredded Parmesan cheese…Serve immediately while hot and Enjoy!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Sandra Monacelli says:

    Hi Kar, I live your posts. I wish I had the energy to do something exciting with food. I keep thinking I want to do a cook book. I love to cook, but since my surgery I have less energy. I made Grandma Lena’s garlic/rosemary chicken and potatoes last night. It was so good. Enjoyed seeing your Easter pictures, hello to your ram… Love S

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Yea Sandi I know how you feel!!! This getting older is not fun, our genetics are creeping up on us😊 Just do the best you can, feeling better will come and your energy with it!
      I myself have thought of a simple cookbook many times too, that’s why this blog is so fun…it’s my start!! I’ll still learning…Maybe someday? If you really do become serious please let me know and we maybe could do it together❤️ But for now just heal and take care of yourself…no one can do their best when they aren’t feeling well😘 Take care and when you’re up to a visit please let me know. Kisses,K

      Like

  2. chefkreso says:

    Looks fantastic, keep posting these delicious recipes ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thank you so much! Keep following ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  3. run2kar says:

    I ate this meal for my lunch today …. my mouth is dancing with delight for all of the savory flavors I am tasting … Delicious … Enjoy enjoy enjoy!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Tina Canali says:

    Hi Karen BELLA! My Mom used to make this Aglio e Olio during Lent with big black olives and Tuna! OMG! It was awesome……I love the Cavatappi pasta you used here and of course everything is better with SPINACH!
    LOVE,
    CUGINA TINA (BELLA!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thank you Tina❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

