Homemade Linguine with Clam Sauce

IMG_3697IMG_3699I hope all the mother’s out there had a wonderful day this past Sunday❤️ I know I enjoyed my day but did miss all my babies, soon we will be together for a wonderful adventure and I am so looking forward to it. Just stay tuned, it’s another one of my bucket list moments😁 As for my supper this beautiful day, I made a pasta dish that has always been one of those favorite comfort foods for our house and both My husband and I enjoyed it so much more remembering when I made it for our family dinners around the table with my girls, my siblings, my nephews & neices and some dear friends, wishing time could stand still just for a little bit! Come join me on this, It really is delicious😍

1 lb. store bought or Homemade Linguine

About 1/2 cup Extra virgin olive oil, divided throughout the cooking of the dish

4 lg. cloves of garlic, sliced thin

2 lg. Scallions, cleaned and sliced thin (both green and white parts)

2 cups of Chicken Broth

1 jar of Clam Broth

1 small can of whole clams

Italian seasonings to your taste

salt & freshly ground pepper

2 lg. Roma tomatoes, cleaned and diced

1 dozen Fresh littleneck Clams, cleaned & rinsed

Fresh chopped parsley

Parmesan cheese

In a large skillet over medium heat sauté garlic and scallions in olive oil till tender stirring constantly about 2 mins, do not burn. Once garlic is tender, add more olive oil to the skillet, the chicken and clam broth, the chopped tomatoes with their juices, salt & pepper and Italian seasonings. Let the sauce bubble slowly stirring occasionally for about 10 to 15 mins to help blend flavors and if needed add more salt, pepper and olive oil when tasted, just go with what tastes good to you! Once the taste of the sauce is to your liking add the can of whole clams with their juice and drop in the fresh cleaned clams, cover skillet and turn up heat to boiling so clams will steam open, this will only take a few minutes. In the meantime cook the pasta as directed in a lg. Pot of boiling salted water and strain, reserving out about 1 cup of pasta water. Once clam shells have opened in the sauce it is all ready for the pasta.  Toss gently the pasta and sauce together in a lg. Serving bowl and add small amts of the extra pasta water at a time to help the dish stay liquid and creamy. Drizzle with a little more olive oil, Garnish with chopped fresh parsley and shredded Parmesan cheese. Mangia❤️

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Alicia says:

    😋 my favorite!!

    Like

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thank my darling girl❤️ It was delicious, wish you were here to eat it with us but I’ll make it for you when I come to CA😘

      Like

  2. run2kar says:

    This is truly one of the best and most requested! Well done, Sweetie Pie! You know, I think that this might be one of the recipes that was recently reviewed by the staff at Mario Batali … could be, eh?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tina Canali says:

    AAAAH! SA-BOO-DEE! As Uncle John & Uncle Frank always said! PERFECTO! CUGINA! I am wondering if I could substitute Mussels for the Clams just because…..I am WILD about Mussels!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thank you so much Tina! Yes you can do whatever you want, I mix the clams and mussels a lot but I have other recipes kinda like this with just Mussels❤️ Open the recipe Go down to the bottom of the actual recipe and click on the tag “Pasta” you’ll see all my pasta recipes with and without Mussels. Thanks again for following me and letting me know … I love it! hope all is well❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

