Ricotta Gnocchi with Gorgonzola Cream Sauce❤️

IMG_3916IMG_3911Oh my, this dish has got to be up on the top of my favorites list! As many times as I’ve made my Ricotta Gnocchi, I’ve never attempted to put this kind of sauce with them before🤗 I’ve had some version of it on another kind of pasta at a restaurant and I’ve recently seen many versions of it online so I decided to try and recreate a sauce of my own paring it with my gnocchi’s for a dinner I made my in laws while they were in town. I made it quickly and simply but very tasty, all was a grand hit! I served it with an Arugula Salad and toasted semolina bread❤️ It really was delicious, so everyone always remember to make what you love, what tastes good to you and it will become your own for all to enjoy!!

 

Karen’s Gorgonzola cream sauce…

1/2 stick of butter

8 oz. of gorgonzola cheese

16 oz. of heavy cream

about 3 oz. of freshly grated Parmesan cheese

freshly ground pepper

Extra Virgin olive oil for drizzling

1 batch of Home made Ricotta Gnocchi

 

Bring a lg. Pot of  Salted water to a boil and add your gnocchi to cook till tender and floating to top of the boiling water.
While the water is heating up to boil start to make your sauce…. In a large sauté pan melt the butter and add in the cream slowly, let it simmer to reduce until it becomes a creamy consistency, stirring frequently. In a few minutes once the sauce is a creamy / saucey consistency, add in lg. Chunks of gorgonzola cheese, allowing it to melt into the cream sauce, adding freshly ground pepper to your taste. Now add in the cooked slightly drained gnocchi and let them simmer for a minute together to absorb a bit of the sauce’s flavor. Once you’re ready to serve, add a generous amount of grated parmesan cheese, mix gently, drizzle with extra Virgin olive oil and serve immediately while hot!! Mangia😁

12 Comments Add yours

  1. It sounds delicious… Ricotta gnocci swimming in that Gorgonzola 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thank you so much for following along❤️Try it you’ll love it!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ann says:

    I was the sister-in-law that tasted Karen’s
    Delicious homemade Ricotta Gnocci with the awesome Gorgonzola sauce!!
    It was so delicious! The salad was spectacular and we even raved about the semolina bread!!
    This is an impressive and delicious meal!!
    ( I had seconds!)
    Thanks so much, Karen ❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thanks so Ann!! I’m thrilled you loved it❤️ Please keep following along, see you soon!

      Like

  3. Tina Canali says:

    I have only one word for this recipe Cugina – WOWEEEEEE!
    Ann said it was absolutely delicious! You rock the Gnocchi Boat!
    Love YOU!
    Cugina Tina

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thank you Tina❤️

      Like

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thank you!! The Gnocchi are my favorites but with the sauce they are decadent❤️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah! I love how they taste as well 🙂💕

        Liked by 1 person

    1. kmuccigrosso says:

      Thank you so much❤️ Please stop by any time and visit!

      Like

  4. run2kar says:

    I am glad that you put all of these flavors together – magnificent meal; and I agree .. this might be one of the tops of my list, as well! Delicious!

    Like

Leave a Reply

